What an exciting win by Buffalo as they continue their impressive 3-game home winning streak. Buffalo was able to overcome the frustration of being robbed by bad calls, the post, and Raycroft. No matter how bad I think the Sabres played, they pulled out the dub-ya, which is the only important aspect of the contest. Sloppy defense, turnovers, and shaky goaltending could have made this an easier win. But a third straight walkover was not in store tonight as Buffalo fought through a lot of turmoil that would have made most teams packed it in. Not Lindy Ruff's Sabres!!
A thought: Why is Jochen Hecht and Dmitri Kalinin still on the team? Is it just me, or are they totally useless? Send me some responses.
No comments:
Post a Comment